I spent most of last week in Seattle and had OK success showing off/pimping out the new site I’m working on. While at the conference I confirmed the fact that trade show = ugly shoes. I REALLY wish I would have used just one ounce of common sense when buying my “conference shoes”. I would have paid really good money for these.

Hot Shoes

Hot Shoes

That said, Seattle really is as wonderful as everyone says. Even though I didn’t have much time to do all the touristy things, I loved it. The sites, sounds, and smells of a big city, with the feel of a smaller town (like Lawrence, only on a huge scale). I was walking around Saturday morning before I had to head for the airport and was completely engrossed in my Seattle experience. The sounds of street musicians

Cat

Cat

(Yes, with cats), the beautiful crafts and flowers,
Flowers

Flowers

the smell of fresh baked bread and steaming coffee (I was very happy to visit the first Starbucks ever, if you know me I don’t have to explain!),
Starbucks

Starbucks

and then it hit me … FISH!
Fish market

Fish market

I loved it when I ate it, but sure didn’t like its assault on my Saturday morning senses, wow. Anywho, while my sense of smell was assaulted, my sense of taste was not. I had great food and must tell you about a great little restaurant called Lola, they had the best breakfasts EVER. The eggs had a perfect blend of well, eggs, feta cheese, basil, and tomatoes … yummy, the potatoes were a perfectly crisp, the bacon was real (not that turkey crap I eat all the time), and sourdough toast that was wonderful. Yep, two pounds later I made my way back to my family I missed so much. Did I tell you what Marrick is going to be for Halloween? You guessed it, a Dino. Please nobody tell him this is really an alligator costume I bought him! It looks good to me.
Dino boy

Dino boy